A Year in Posts

I have been tagged by Gauri. This tag comes after ages – tags on blogs are very yesterday – no one does that anymore. No one writes as much on their blogs anymore. I know I don’t.

While Gauri’s post asks for post from the month that set a tone; I am choosing to link to the 12 posts – I think that were very close to my heart in some way or the other for that month.

This tag, I must sadly admit, is quite easy to do. I have blogged between 3 – 7 posts every month, this year. I have put the number of posts against the month; describes the sorry state of affairs that my blog was in – all of this year.

January (5): The Prayer of Intention: Fresh from over-exposure at a spiritual retreat, this thought pounded me for a while. My sedimentary-rock-like beliefs were re-examined and reconsidered.

February (3): The Blog is Dead: While I have obviously written little this year, it didn’t seem natural to me. The thought kept nagging – and I ended up writing a lot about the blog itself. Perhaps it was some kind of divine therapy.

March (5): Shine: This post set a hint of a comeback, almost. I can’t say much about the post, except, it was a positive experience for me.

April (4): My Line about Myelin: Another post about blogging – well, not exactly – but about my writing. Inspired by Labi Siffre and Robert Genn, in a single breath…er…post.

May (3): The Warrior’s Dilemma: A personal dilemma. The photo made more sense than the post. Each gave the other some context. I am glad I take weird photos.

June (3): D-Day: About Blogging again – but this time – discovering the value of blogging. And of blogging for a while. Gathering the reminders of my life along the way. Interestingly, this post did not receive any comments. (Which became a theme in the months to follow)

July (7): Remains of the Day: 004: I had started this as a series that I would continue every month. If I had done it, this tag would have been easier. Some eye-opening stuff happened this month.

August (4): The Evening Before Knopfler’s Night: A beautiful post. Not many read it, and those who did, probably didn’t get it. That evening, not many folks came. I had him all to myself.

September (4): No Answers: As if it was possible, I was trying to make sense of a death.

October (7): The Purposive Ethos of an Artist: A well-written post, after a long time. Something not about blogging. I spent too much of time in this period with artists, I think.

November (3): The Birth of the Reader: Barthes-inspired and a personal belief that I have been dragging alone for a very long time. The human interference in art.

December (4): Against Extreme Moderation: I have no idea why this one did not get any response. As the year came to an end, the sense of being lost began to fade.

At the cost of duplicating those that Gauri has already tagged, I tag:

Shankari

Dharmabum

Det-res (Delivered!)

Girish (Delivered!)

AFJ (Delivered!)

Asuph

Let the games begin!

8 thoughts on “A Year in Posts

  1. What an experience it was to read all these 12 posts!

    Let me admit, sometimes what you write does go over my head, but then just the same number of times of more, I find some beautiful sentences and thoughts here that stay back with me and give me a new tangent to think, perhaps hope and inspiration.

    I believe it’s an appealing mix of what and who you read, something you have asked in “The Birth of the Reader”, that makes following Gaizabonts such fun.

    Like

    • Thanks is due to you, really. While in some way, I have promised myself to get back to the blog – which I have loved – you gave it the kickstart that I really needed – with this tag.

      I know that some of my posts are quite convoluted (even I think so), but at that time – they seem just right. I don’t like to edit them, for that reason. In recent times, the convolutions have increased, perhaps a reflection of my state of mind?

      But hopefully, this year is going to be much much better!

      Once again, thank you for the tag! 🙂

      Like

Use your Twitter, Facebook or your WordPress account to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.