Murdering the Deadline

For those of you who are rooting for me to finish a thousand posts in the next few weeks, thank you. However, I don’t think I’ll get there. I still have fifty-three to go, and I have decided not to push myself. The quality of the writing suffers, I have noticed. There may be many in these sub-thousand posts, posts that you have disliked, and that’s fine. On my blog, for me, I don’t want a post that I dislike.

I’ll obviously get to the thousand-mark, someday, and I will thank you for reading, liking and commenting all these years. That someday we will celebrate together.

Grizzly bear with me.

4 thoughts on “Murdering the Deadline

  1. Dotedon, definitely resonates what I think I came here to say. What with those self imposed deadlines? Eh!!!

    You will get to a 1000, and we will be right here to cheer you on!

    Like

Use your Twitter, Facebook or your WordPress account to comment

