A Double Invitation

White and gold envelope, protected by a plastic cover was couriered in, yesterday. As soon as I saw it, I knew what it was – I was informed by the sender to expect it. And a well planned invitation, at that. A month before the event — an invitation to celebrate the Navjote ceremony of the son of a dear friend. Quite excited I was, since I’ve never attended a Navjote ceremony; my first ever. This ceremony is perhaps similar to the many Yajñopavit, ‘rite of passage’ rituals that I have attended (and undergone one, long time ago). But I shall wait to attend one and understand it better.

That’s the first invitation that I received. Later, when I opened the invitation, lo and behold, there was an invitation, within the invitation.

IMG_3703 - Version 2
My good friend had offered another invitation to (photo) shoot, blog and tweet about it. The “/” of course may mean “or” but, I am doing all three. So, here’s the photo, in this post and when I hit publish, it will get tweeted.

Rarely do you find invitations so exciting and fun.

How could I ever pass up this opportunity?

 

Use your Twitter, Facebook or your WordPress account to comment

