Being a Tourist

It is sometimes better to be a tourist. The vastness of what this country has to offer, can be overwhelming. To be able to only say, “yes, I was there,” is I think, a blessing in itself. When someone talks of a place, the sheer recall of being there once, should feel like an accomplishment.

Cave 16, or The Kailashnath Temple, Ellora, MH, India.

Cave 16, or The Kailashnath Temple, Ellora, MH, India.

This was where I was sitting – Cave 16 – Kailashnath Temple, Ellora Caves – looking up, when I wrote this small note in my small camera-bag Moleskin, on 2nd July 2011. Haven’t written much in it since then, till I rediscovered it last month.

8 thoughts on “Being a Tourist

Use your Twitter, Facebook or your WordPress account to comment

