Teacher for Life

“The older I got, the smarter my teachers became.”  ― Ally Carter, Out of Sight, Out of Time

Happy Teachers' Day

Happy Teachers’ Day

It’s an endless cycle – teachers trying to make us know, learn, and live better, and we continue to ignore them. Then life happens. And everything that we once heard, starts become true – one thing at a time.

And we remember our teachers. We remember what they taught us. Teachers’ Day has become more significant to me after I left school, and more so with each passing year. The gravity and the serious nature of being a teacher becomes brighter with each year and a few more experiences.

So, here’s to you, my dear teachers, a big Thank You!

I didn’t listen then, but I am learning now. You are still teaching me, you’ll be my teacher for as long as I live.

Use your Twitter, Facebook or your WordPress account to comment

