Missing Dave | Ground Burger Store

Six years ago, I was sitting at the Ground Burger Store  in Chiswick in London. The lovely place has now closed down, but my memory of that very lazy Saturday afternoon. The burgers were sumptuous and the salad colourful and filling. It was thankfully a Saturday with nothing to do. And while i did leave home with my camera bag and books to read and notebooks to write, I wasn’t really sure, which one, I’d use.

There were not many photographs taken, except this one – and I am glad I took it.

IMG 0909  Version 2

That slow Saturday afternoon was not to be about photographs or about reading a book. It was to be about writing: a story about Missing Dave.

Use your Twitter, Facebook or your WordPress account to comment

