Stories in a Stream

Sixteen users voted on the first poll I ever conducted on this blog. 75% said that I should merge some of my blog into this one.

 

I was crestfallen with the result: I like having a few blogs here and there and writing differently for them. For those of you have been reading my other blogs and possibly voted against (apart from those who have been reading my other blogs and have voted for, only from a convenience point of view) will know that each blog, over time, has developed a character of its own. It is not just the writing style, but even the mood that defines which blog I choose, and when. I have decided I will not merge the blogs.

Those of you who voted for the merger, do not despair. I cannot not respect your verdict. I found a way in which I could write in different places, yet provide a platform where all my blogs (and more) comes together in a single place.

Ladies and gentlemen, please welcome the newest story-teller on the block.

My digital lifestream is now at:

http://atulsabnis.storytlr.com (UPDATE: The service has now shutdown, this URL is now defunct)

and it seems that I have found what I really wanted.

First thanks, without doubt, is to Mahendra, who is so wonderfully involved in social media, he is an inspiration. His is indeed an unquiet mind and I am so grateful for it.

What is Storytlr?

It is a lifestreaming application and I have got all my blogs, photos, and bookmarks aggregated over there. Now instead of subscribing to all my blogs, you could subscribe to stream and get to read all that I write (and click – mouse and shutter alike) in a single place.

Some of you may find that a bit overwhelming, but I hope you will give it a try. Especially, if you are fatigued by subscribing to multiple feeds from my web-presence.

Of course, if you are following me on Twitter you will any way get all the updates.

Now, allow me to Google a similar application which does the same for my non-digital life.

6 thoughts on “Stories in a Stream

Use your Twitter, Facebook or your WordPress account to comment

