Then and Now

I took this photo on 23rd December in 2005.

Small Town - Big Banner

This wall face is just next to a very small hotel in Kasal, in Konkan – on the Mumbai – Goa Highway. And this small hotel carries many sweet memories from my college days. The taste of tentative independence, being savoured slowly. I have kept going back to this hotel whenever I have been on this road.

Very recently, I was back on this road, this February. And I took this photo.

An Ankita Arts Presentation

It is the same vehicle. I just felt like sharing. Enjoy.

12 thoughts on “Then and Now

  1. 🙂 such a sweet feeling it must be.

    while some things change, it always feels great to return and find a connect like this. For me, it’s the huge trees of Pune University.

    btw, the last post was fantastic. A comment like this doesn’t do justice to it’s beauty 🙂

    Like

Use your Twitter, Facebook or your WordPress account to comment

