It Must be Love, Love, Love…

…nothing more, nothing less, love is the best! (Labi Siffre)

Just when you think you have been in love long enough and know enough to tell the kids around you what it means, it surprises you. It puts you in a place where you have more than two eyes. Like ten. Perhaps twenty.

And the scenery clears, makes for a beautiful view. Clean. Perfect.

A Slice of Sunset

Exactly like the stereotypical Hindi film hero who breaks chains and beats up stereotypical Hindi film sidekicks who belong to the stereotypical Hindi film villain who is trying to take away from the stereotypical Hindi film hero, his stereotypical Hindi film heroine.

Love, emerges, stronger.

I never thought I’d miss you
Half as much, as I do
And I never thought I’d feel this way,
The way I feel, about you.
As soon as I wake up, every night, every day
I know that it’s you I need to take the blues away.

It must be love, love, love.
It must be love, love, love.
Nothing more nothing less; love is the best. (~ Labi Siffre)

Hello my dear artist friend, my other friend asked me if I could inject a bit beauty in my poems.

I don’t need to. I have it in me. Because of you. For eleven years.

15 thoughts on “It Must be Love, Love, Love…

  1. you make even the cynical me want to be in love. this is beautiful, more beautiful than anything i have exerienced off late – and so i conclude that indeed, it must be love. and that makes me happy for you, my dear brother 🙂

    Like

    • Love, as they say, is a many-fangled and many-a-time-mangled thing. All depends on where you stand and therefore what you see. When you feel cynical, just shift, a bit. Thanks, bro! 🙂

      Like

  2. I am sure you did. Somethings cannot be imagined as well as they are felt.

    I tried responding to each comment like you did. I didn’t quite get it right. I will try once more, if not would you mind showing me how. Thanks.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Lucky 13 « Gaizabonts

Use your Twitter, Facebook or your WordPress account to comment

