Coincidence’s Cousin

I drove to Pune today. It was a hurried day trip; driving back in the evening, I am a couple of kilometres away from my home. A car is crawling on the Western Express Highway beside mine. It has the same last four digits on its license plate as mine. It is registered in Pune, where I just came from. My car goes ahead a few metres, then his overtakes me for a few. We do this a couple of times over the next kilometre.

After a while, the driver of that car has rolled down the window and asks me for directions to a location that is nearly the place where I stay.

Does coincidence have another name?

5 thoughts on “Coincidence’s Cousin

  1. I stopped believing in coincidences a long time ago. I think it his good karma that he hovered around you. You would have been the best person there to give him accurate directions.

    Like

  2. really, yes.

    and am tempted to pile onto det-res’s comment and your response…i am not sure if karma, perse, is good or bad. there is karma – action and reaction, c’est tout πŸ™‚

    Like

Use your Twitter, Facebook or your WordPress account to comment

