Tag: Changes

There is something about a tag that often irritates me — leaving it in the infinite space to its own destiny. So when Amit, of all the people, wrote this interesting tag, I’ll admit, I was a bit upset. It’s not like him to launch a tag and not have a Houston to direct it, given that this is a nice tag to do.

I love tags; here’s my version:

A short (and non exhaustive) list that changed, thanks to S (in no particular order): (and no, I haven’t just blindly copied the headline from his tag, my significant other is also S)

  • A new taste for yoghurt’s Indian version, slowly being developed to perfection
  • More colour in my wardrobe
  • That there is more to fish than the smell. (I think I eat more fish than her now)
  • Asking for directions, once in a while
  • Not letting logic infiltrate my every waking moment
  • That art is more than your standard idyllic village landscape; seeing more
  • Letting go; which also, I believe, I do better now
  • That almost anyone can be an artist
  • Seeing that Big B is slowly losing it; being objective about being a fan
  • Taking interest in the cosmic order in the world
  • Respecting your own passion, irrespective of world feedback

Given my fixation with structure and such, here are the tag rules: Write about the changes that have happened in your life, at least five, because of your significant other. Then Tag five others. If they don’t have a significant other, then any one person, who has caused the change. Please don’t leave the tag alone in the wild.

And here are the tagee blogs:

Mutterings that Matter
Penniless Thoughts
Jarvarm
Radiotooth – Done!
Life Rules – Done!
Visual Essays – Done!
Dew Drop Dreams – Done!

12 thoughts on “Tag: Changes

  1. Darn! I wandered over here just now, after putting the morsel back to bed in the middle of the night, and my eyes popped out to see my name on your list! Okay, I’ll do it.
    I’m in a retrospective mode just now anyway…

    Like

  2. Well, I’m ashamed I didn’t think of you — my tag bunny! And that too, for *this* one!

    thanks for giving the tag a second life 🙂

    cheers,
    asuph

    Like

  3. adding me to the list….does that have anything to do with all the soul-searching thats been displayed on my blog?

    will do it as soon as i get over my Pondy hangover 🙂

    Like

  4. Pingback: Thanks is due: Part II « SUPERCALIFRAGILISTICEXPIALIDOCIOUS

Use your Twitter, Facebook or your WordPress account to comment

