Conspiracy: Four Years in the Making

When you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

As if man has no part to play in it. So much for conspiracy theories.

I have loved all of them, even if I don’t believe in them. No wonder I love Conspiracy Theory, the movie by Mel Gibson, so much. All cab drivers – I eye them carefully, especially if they have a lesson from life for me. Many have.

There is problem with that conspiracy theory up there, hanging delicately, in italics.

There is only so much that a universe can grant you. It will perfectly conspire to take you to the well, but the horse that you are…

I missed writing a few posts in this month. I was a bit busy, yes – I was participating in the last leg of the universe’s conspiracy. I was the lead conspirator, the last few weeks. 394, it said when I last noticed it. I don’t notice it often, nowadays. Ah, close to the 400 number; yet another milestone celebration.

MacBooking

400 didn’t seem as glamorous as 300 or 500, or even a 1000, which is a long way off. The conspiracy, you see had to reveal itself. At least the concept of the conspiracy had to. It’s December. And the first time I ever wrote a post, when I had no idea of anything what this blog would be about, didn’t know that I would shift to WordPress, didn’t know I would meet so many wonderful people, didn’t know I would get hooked on to all things 2.0, was on December 29, in 2003.

400 didn’t seem as glamorous as 300 or 500, or even a 1000, but 400 on the completion of four years did. And so this one is. A pushed-out post, the careful delay to meet the number and the date. The 400th post, exactly four years since I wrote my first ever post on Gaizabonts.

My contribution to what the universe conspired. I become one with the universe, a part of it. Is this what nirvana is?

13 thoughts on “Conspiracy: Four Years in the Making

  1. 4 years of striking a chord with so many hearts – congratulations! All the best for the journey ahead and thank you for adding a link to my blog 🙂

    Have a wonderful New Year!

    Like

  2. I don’t know about Nirvana, but you definitely make this process worth it.

    Congratulations and well done.

    It is one thing to write a blog and another to write one consistently well. After 4 years and 400 posts you remain what Gaizabonts had first come to mean to me.

    Thank you and best wishes for that glamorous number you await.

    Like

  3. Cheers Atul! All 4 one and one 4 all!! I hardly comment but regularly read your blog. You have put ‘life’ in this blog. Have wonderful new year!

    Like

  4. ==EU:
    Thank ye, I don’t know about Nirvana either! 😉

    Truly, frankly, really, that’s what makes it worth it all – that what you write makes sense to people. And it’s not just about the writing for four years – you have been with Gaizabonts for a while now! 🙂

    Cheers, Wishing you a very Happy New Year!

    ==Gauri:
    Thank ye, means a lot! 🙂

    ==Nachiket:
    Welcome to Gaizabonts!

    If I knew this is what it would take for you to show yourself – I would have done it long ago! 😉

    Thank you, really! 🙂

    ==Dharma:
    Thank ye & and back at ya!
    🙂

    Like

  5. Each Milestone means alot atleast to me…its seems like yet another step we take to achieve the next milestone. It’s time for celebration !!

    Cheers to the 400 and look forward to celebrate many more milestons you reach.Your post are inspiring and make me want to contemplate about each subject you write. Keep the thoughts flowing …
    Cheers !
    Payal
    Ps: Love the snow fall on ur blog 😉

    Like

  6. ==Payal:
    That they do @ milestones. And rest assured I am celebrating (though I’ll admit there would be some more folks joining in here)

    Thank you so much! Enjoy the snow, lasts till 2nd of January!

    Like

  7. 400…

    Wish I could write 400 words in eloquent praise…but I’m not so much of a wordsmith…thankfully I understand what’s good and what’s not…

    Cheers! on a milestone many people in the blogverse dream of and aspire…

    All I can say is I’m proud to be a reader of gaiza, and proud to be blogrolled here.

    Cheers buddy… and happy new year of blogging

    Like

  8. congratulations. to more numbers. i’ll knock down one for every century today.

    happy new year. may you drive the teeming hordes to your brand of insanity soon.

    till then, i shall toil.

    Like

Use your Twitter, Facebook or your WordPress account to comment

