Yippi-kaa-yay

The cry sounded out the fourth time, and he was once again in the wrong place at the wrong time. and I so love it when he is in the wrong place at the wrong time. I, however, was at the right place. In a theatre watching 4.0.

Come out to the coast, we’ll get together, have a few laughs…

I’ll tell you the happiest moment, though a bit tentative, I can now plan to buy all four of them on DVD. I am tentative because, I am not sure if they will round it off to five.

You give me this story and I’ll have your baby.

The villains are getting younger, and John McClane is getting older – but the magic is the same as ever if not better. The daughter has grown up and Holly isn’t back in DH4 either. Samuel Jackson was a better partner in crime than Justin Long, but you won’t see me complaining. Justin has got his moments. From Alan Rickman to William Sadler to Jeremy Irons to Timothy Olyphant, I think I am torn between Alan and Jeremy, however. Yet, Die Hard delivers what Die Hard is supposed to deliver. Slightly slow start, as usual, but when it starts, doesn’t stop till all is over.

Said Simple Simon to the pieman going to the fair, “Give me your pies… or I’ll cave your head in.”

The rational mind attempted to intervene, wondering whether the compact disc was a right fit, but the Die Hard passion soon took over, there was no time to think. All is well in the land of Die Hard.

On your tombstone it will say “Always in the wrong place at the wrong time”.

John McClane rules. Period.

Yippi-kaa-yay (Viewer discretion advised, avoid if you get offended by the natural DH language)

10 thoughts on “Yippi-kaa-yay

  1. ==Sushma:
    I know too – but you have no idea!!!
    πŸ™‚

    ==Jols:
    Man! Why weren’t you up at 6:30 today! Missed you hard! And you haven’t seen it yet?

    *waves a blasphemy kind of action, rolls his eyes and makes tsk tsk kind of noises*

    Like

  2. I have been a Die Hard fan of Bruce Willis from Die Hard 1. As soon as I get some time off from office, it will be DH 4.0 for me. And yes, I have DVD for first 3 parts. I just can’t stop playing each one of the movies again and again…

    Like

  3. madras. released today. next week probably, when the crowd lessens a bit. to watch it on CD/DVD would be a crime, wouldn’t it?

    never read a better review in recent times.
    mcClane rules. so does atul. double period.

    Like

  4. ==3SC:
    We need to sit one full day then, someday, and see all four back-t-back. Get the full story. 5.1 sound and 25″ display. Pizza, beer, and smoke!
    πŸ™‚

    ==Dharma:
    Thank ye Dharma! I guess the best films bring out the best in me. Watch it on CD/DVD only after you have seen it on the big screen. This is collectible stuff man!

    Like

  5. ermm…sorry to be intruding, but the combination – food, drink, smoke and die hard – not to mention gaizabonts and 3SC – sounds irresistible – may i join? πŸ™‚

    Like

Use your Twitter, Facebook or your WordPress account to comment

