Maybe Never

Let your balalaika sing
What my guitar wants to say

(Scorpions, Wind of Change)

It won’t ever happen, these tunes are so different to be able to merge. They have the same meaning, but it doesnt matter because we make our own meaning. And as much as I don’t intend  to demean what you mean, I just wish, our tunes and strings would be the same.

I’ll keep stringing my guitar, some day your balalaika will hear the remorse, someday you will find it in your heart to know that words fail me, and my tune is the same that you wish to hear.

Someday…

13 thoughts on “Maybe Never

  1. Oh !!
    This is so very beautiful..specially the lines where you say,
    “….I’ll keep stringing my guitar, some day your balalaika will hear the remorse, someday you will find it in your heart to know that words fail me, and my tune is the same that you wish to hear.”

    The puny little steps we take sometimes in the course of our journey to love,searching out for the littlest details is another saga in itself altogether…

    Loved reading this.Absolutely.

    Like

  2. Two things about what you wrote:
    1. It makes sense without any context
    2. If I have to put a context to it, it makes all the more sense.
    Somebody else could have framed it. I guess “Maybe Never”

    Like

  3. ==Sophie:
    🙂 Meaning is everything, what we make of it defines everything in the end, I guess

    ==Gangadhar:
    Thank you!

    ==E&U:
    Agree, it is tough – but as real 🙂

    ==Cinderella:
    If we choose the hermit’s way, then our purpose is to play on. Rejoice in the tune. That then becomes the journey and the saga.

    Welcome to Gaizabonts!

    ==Madhuri:
    Thank you.

    From despair to hope, don’t opposites live together?

    ==Mihir:
    Yes – context is the most chameleon in nature – it can change meaning. Context has many colours – current context, past context, yours and mine. Apply a different wrapper and see the meaning change 🙂

    And yes, Welcome back to Gaizabonts. Long time since 22 July, 2005 🙂

    Like

Use your Twitter, Facebook or your WordPress account to comment

